How to turn off the autocorrect on the ipad (aka the most annoying thing in the world)

As I have A LOT of notes from yesterday’s workshops and must organize, research, hyperlink, screenshot them and I just don’t have the time in the ten minutes of my remaining workday,  I thought I would write a brief post about how to get rid of the autocorrect function on the ipad. I don’t know about you, but it is about as annoying as fingers on a chalkboard.

It is so easy, and totally explainable in a few seconds.

1.Tap the setting icon:

2. Make sure you are in General.

3. Tap Keyboard:

4. Switch the auto-correction to off.

And, that my friends, is how you stop having this phantom bad speller always changing your words (eg. instead of Traf, I would get traffic. Bescherelle would become an incoherent bunch of symbols.)
It was like having your notes ciphered and not having the key.

Have a great weekend- and trust me. There will be WAY MORE about the workshop in the posts to come.

Leave a Reply

