Mail on ipad: how to delete

I was reminded of something I learned during our last PED day when I went into my email on the ipad and was confronted by a whole bunch of emails from a very long time ago.

I haven’t really paid attention to my mailbox on the ipad because I usually check them on my desktop. When I do use ipad mail it is because I am sending something either to or from my iPad.

But it is getting messy. If I start to notice it is getting messy, it is usually a bad sign.

So I decided it was time to delete some of those pesky old emails. I tapped on the edit button:

 

It turns out this is a default setting in the mail account. To delete emails all you have to do is go to settings–>mail–>and turn the arhcive function off:

20120510-131215.jpg

Leave a Reply

