iTunes II: Use your Mac Camera to Redeem Gift Cards

Via appadvice.com

I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but iTunes looks different. You updated it, thinking oh, it was just another small bug fix, right? But then when you go to put some music on the interface is all different, things aren’t where they are supposed to be and you are stopped in your tracks just like the ants from the Disney movie A Bug’s Life:

This was the scenario in my household on the weekend, when my hands, deep in truffle makings, I asked my daughter to put some music on. She couldn’t figure out the new interface and we ended up listening to each song from her favourite Glee album over and over and over.

To avoid this scenario, you might want to take the tutorial.

Screen Shot 2012-12-07 at 9.12.21 AM

Even though there is a learning curve, there are also some perks. I just came across this article from app advice noting how we can now just take a picture of the bloody iTunes gift card code instead of having to do all that pesky typing (I don’t mind typing when the words make sense. But typing in a random alphanumeric code makes me nervous. I know I am making a mistake. I know it!

Screen Shot 2012-12-07 at 9.15.27 AM

Read more

Leave a Reply

