Apps for Financial Literacy

Via sheknows.com

When I was grade ten ( long time ago in a galaxy far away) we had to take Home Economics. In this Home Economics course, I learned how to cook (which I already knew how to do), I learned how to sew (not really) and I learned how to keep a budget (which I don’t do and should). Is there a financial literacy equivalent in the new curriculum?

If not, I think there should be.

Sheknows.com have put together a some apps that could be used to teach students about budgeting and managing finances:

Screen Shot 2013-01-11 at 8.55.09 AM

Read more

 

 

Leave a Reply

