What if the World Were a 100 People

I just came across this video and had to share. I found it very…moving/chilling/horrifying. It takes stats about the world and reduces them to a set of a 100 people. The exercise is interesting because it makes the stats real, as my reaction demonstrates. I consider myself a pretty informed person, sensitive to world issues and global problems but why is it that it took condensing the world’s problems to 100 people for me to actually feel it?

The brain works in mysterious ways… Check it out and let me know if you had the same reaction as I did:

One thought on “What if the World Were a 100 People

Leave a Reply

