Survey Apps

Polldaddy

Polldaddy

Be warned oh teachers at my school! I am in the midst of creating an iPad in the Classroom survey in order to gage our progress with this new fangled device. As I want to ask the questions in person in order to get a better feel for where people are, I am not going to publish it online until I have the results, but I thought the search for an app that can do what I needed was interesting enough to post.

Okay, the word interesting might be stretching it a little…

I ended up using polldaddy, which is the poll tool attached to wordpress ( same company, same account). Although the app allows you to take the survey with a nice clean interface, it does not allow you to create a poll.

Still I came across a couple of good survey making tools, one for teachers but not necessarily exclusive to the iPad:

Screen Shot 2013-04-10 at 12.03.39 PM
Read more

And this wiki that lists a bunch of apps for data collecting, survey taking and other statistics related activity:

Screen Shot 2013-04-10 at 12.07.34 PM

Read more

I used poll daddy because A: there is a free version B: I wanted to be able to add long answers C: I wanted to be mobile with the survey and collect the answers on my iPad D: because it allowed me to take my survey offline ( I didn’t need to be connected to the internet in order to access it, but I will be able to sync the answers when I am readdy to view the results!)

Leave a Reply

