Want to Make your Poster Bigger? Use Block Poster!

One of the useful resources I learned about at the ABQLA conference yesterday was about Block Poster. Remember that pesky problem we were having when we tried to print student info graphics? No longer! Block poster has three steps:

  1. Upload your photo
  2. Decide how big you want it (how many 8.5 x 11sheets wide you want it)
  3. Download the PDF!

I used it to print out some of the infographics from the Sec IV class that they made on the topic of the Glass Ceiling.

Here is how my display looked before:

photo 2

I had printed out the infographics on 8.5 x 11 sheets. One each.

And then I printed three images out with Block Poster and chose to make them only 2 wide (so about 4 pages each):

photo

NOTE: be prepared to have to carefully glue the pieces together, as well as cut off the white border the printer inevitably (?) gives you when you print out an image. Doing this exercise, I learned that I cannot cut straight to save my life (see the rift in the middle of my Digital Literacy Project sign).

I also mounted them on a large piece of black construction paper – this way it was easier to line up and made it sturdier.

On the whole, it looks pretty good:

photo 3-1

Block poster requires no sign up and it is literally as easy as three steps. I can’t say how thrilled I am to now be able to show ace the wonderful infographics being made in the school!

 

Leave a Reply

