How to Use The Now Habit to End Student Procrastination | Edudemic

Wow. I click on these articles, looking for something to share but really only expect to see the same old ideas recycled again and again. And then I read on and am totally shocked to read about some good tips. In these dark days of winter, when the routine feels like yet another heavy layer of drudgery, I am totally going to sue the “Unschedule” idea. (You must read on to know what this!)

I also like the second regarding managing worry. I know I do this unconsciously- ask myself what is the worst that can happen and then figure out how to deal with that worst case scenario. But I like the idea of having it written down.

The Now Habit is a book by Neil Fiore PhD, who is a licensed psychologist, which explores a topic that teachers are far too familiar with: procrastination.

Source: www.edudemic.com

See on Scoop.itipadyoupad

Leave a Reply

