Teachers Using Trello: How To Foster Genius In The Classroom

This is a different take on the post about “innovation day” I posted yesterday: genius hour. I have to admit though, it reminds me a lot of my kids’ alternative elementary school, where they would always have a few periods a week to work on a personal project.

I also like the use of Trello, which has been on my radar ever since Melanie showed me her attempts to use it with the Yearbook team (they were a little resistant, but I wonder if it is because our seniors are one of the last classes to not all have iPads…) In Fact, now that I think about it, Trell might be a good tool to use for the Integrative Project class!

See how one 5th grade teacher is working on Genius Hour with his students, with a little help from Trello.

Source: blog.trello.com

See on Scoop.itipadyoupad

Leave a Reply

