Literature Circle Discussion: Part II- Another Layer

See on Scoop.itipadyoupad

In Part 1 of Literature Circle Discussions, I shared 6th Grade Humanities teacher, Emily Vallillo’s well structured and organized Literature Circle lesson. Literature circles are a way to support s…

Lina Gordaneer‘s insight:

I learned a new word: Annotexting!I love the idea of having the students analyse their discussion afterward- I thought it was the teacher who had put together the annotation, but after re-reading the post, I am pretty sure it was the kids! This is a way to take our grade 7 reading circles to the next level with the iPad, which would allow the students to do all of theses steps on one device. Check out the video which gives a step by step of the process.

See on langwitches.org

Leave a comment